, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

ArkansasLittle Rock, Ark.— Arkansas submitted a request to the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) Friday afternoon to add nine counties to the Public Assistance Program established by President Obama’s major disaster declaration of April 29.
If added, local governments in Clay, Cleburne, Fulton, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Lawrence Randolph, Sharp and White Counties can apply for federal funds to help cover the costs of disaster response and infrastructure repairs. Gov. Mike Beebe has now issued State declarations for all these counties as well.
Damage assessments in these counties found public infrastructure damage and debris-removal costs totaling $14 million. That total does not include damage and destruction of private property. Sixteen people died in the storms, and another 153 were injured.
Assistance for individual storm victims in Faulkner, Pulaski, Randolph and White Counties is still available, as well. Affected residents can call FEMA at 1-800-621-3362 or visit a Disaster Response Center in their community.

Ozark Salvage 10Vision Xpress 1Creative Poverty 4
Fish Shack 4Thayer Sew & Vac 7