, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leslie Rutledge 1Little Rock, Ark. Leslie Rutledge won the Arkansas primary runoff election Tuesday, May 10, to become the Republican nominee for Arkansas Attorney General.
With 73 of 75 counties reporting, according to the Arkansas Secretary of State, Rutledge received 43,718 votes (58.9%) to 30,558 votes for David Sterling. In the May 20 primary Rutledge received 77,737 votes (47.4%) to Sterlings’s 63,919. Rutledge will face Democrat Nate Steele in the November election.
Rutledge has been counsel for the Republican National Committee. She also has been deputy counsel to Arkansas Gov. Mike Huckabee and attorney for the Arkansas Division of Children and Family Services.
Otherwise in State Senate District 17, which includes Mountain Home, Bull Shoals and Harrison, Scott Flippo defeated State Rep. John Burris 4,259 (51.9%) to 3,937.
Elsewhere, in Saline County Rodney Wright with 51% of the vote won the Republican nomination for sheriff over Simon Hayes. In Garland County with 55% of the vote Fred Hawthorn won the Republican nomination for sheriff over Scotty Dodd. In Cleburne County with 58% of the vote Richard Swain won the Republican nomination for sheriff over Don Sims.
In Jackson County with 59% of the vote Stacie Sullivan won the Democratic nomination for circuit clerk over Dana Hopkins. In Woodruff County with 61% of the vote Phil Reynolds won the Democratic nomination for sheriff and collector over Joe Slocum III.

Ozark Salvage 10RVision Xpress 1Creative Poverty 4
Fish Shack 4Thayer Sew & Vac 7